An easy read version of Ready Steady Baby.

There are 19 easy read booklets and a helpful Welcome booklet. You will find this information helpful when you are having a baby.

The booklets are split into 3 different sections:
• Booklets 1 to 7 are a guide to your pregnancy. These booklets all have dark green covers.

• Booklets 8 to 12 are a guide to labour and birth. These booklets all have pink covers.

• Booklets 12 to 19 are a guide to your baby’s first 8 weeks. These booklets all have light green covers.


Media enquiries

If you have a media enquiry relating to this publication, please contact the Communications and Engagement team.

Requesting other formats and reporting issues

If you require publications or documents in other formats, please email

To report any issues with a publication, please email

Last updated: 21 March 2024